Looks Like I Chose the Wrong Week to Quit….


Yummy, this looks so good!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

If you haven’t seen the movie  Airplane, stop reading right now, go find it, and watch it immediately! Once done, come back and finish reading this post.

As you know from several previous posts, I have been looking to use up food already in the house. For some reason, I had three baking potatoes. I really don’t remember purchasing them, but there they were. I had never made twice baked potatoes, and am always looking to try something new, so I decided to try it.

Four of us and three twice baked potatoes (3×2 does that mean six???)? Well, I had just started trying to eat healthier, so no potato for me. “Looks like I chose the wrong week to quit potatoes!” Again, go watch Airplane folks.

I did get a small bite and it was good!

I had all these ingredients already in the house, so another win for not…

View original post 318 more words

Comments are closed.

