Something tells me Marinara sauce is on this week’s menu


Something tells me that Marinara sauce is on this week’s menu here at Ladybug Lane. The Roma tomatoes are starting to ripen like crazy. And, there are those cherry tomatoes! Can I throw those in, too? We have lots of fresh basil in the herb garden. I just need some nice onions. Don’t you just love tomato season?

tomatoes for marinara sauce

3 Responses to Something tells me Marinara sauce is on this week’s menu

  1. Linda says:

    Nice haul! Can’t wait for mine to start. You can definitely throw cherry tomatoes into any sauce…the flesh may not be as firm as with a paste tomato like a Roma.

    • Mike says:

      Thanks for the tip, Linda! I have a ton of these cherry tamaters I need to use up. :-)

      • Linda says:

        You’re welcome. :] I had so many cherry tomatoes last year that I would even throw them in a pan with some oil and spices and crush them as they warmed up for a quick sauce when I was short on time.

