Follow up: Delusional and Narcissistic?

I wanted to post a follow up on this topic of whether American university students are increasingly delusional and narcissistic. The BBC Magazinepublished a nice article on the topic last week. The following graph is informative. I don’t know much about four of the five traits but so far as “Writing Ability” goes, writing is one of my students’ shortcomings. I don’t know why. Perhaps they don’t take writing classes or perhaps they never learn their grammar. But, the writing could use a lot of improvement.

About Mike
A resident of the “30 square miles surrounded by reality,” I spend most of my time teaching economics and statistics to undergraduate students. I enjoy, naturally, economics and business, but also science (I was once an astronomical observatory assistant), politics, photography, food, travel and sports. Madison has grown quite a bit since 1978 when Governor Lee Dreyfus made that remark. According to Wikipedia, Madison is 67.3 square miles of land and 16 square miles of water. Visit for one of my favorite views of the isthmus. Or, why not come visit us!

Comments are closed.

