Always remember your tripod.


Fantastic images and darn good advice.

Geoff shoots the world

Once again I have thwarted myself from getting the best possible image by not having a tripod with me. We had gone to the London adventure travel/outdoor/bike/boat show at the Excel centre the other weekend when it was snowing quite heavily (for London at least). We spent the afternoon there and when we left the sun had just set and the sky was this amazing purple colour. I cursed my lack of tripod and set my ISO to 800 and aperture to f2.8 which left my shutter speeds around the 1/10th mark, just slow enough to handhold with IS on. These were the best I got, I can’t help but feel how much better they might have been if I used a tripod, and maybe had an umbrella to keep the snow off the camera.

Excel_1

Excel_2

Excel_3

View original post

Comments are closed.

