Brrrrrrrrr, Snow!


We are right here on the Southern edge of the Frozen Tundra. And, we’ve had lots of snow in the past much earlier than November 11. Those facts, though, don’t diminish my feelings toward this first snow of the season. Yuck! It’s cold! And, I’m not giving Mother Nature any credit for warming up things a whole one degree Fahrenheit since earlier this morning. 20 degrees is a rude awakening especially when I stick my nose outdoors and a wind chill of 10 degrees greets me.

DSC_1057_20131112_snow

7 Responses to Brrrrrrrrr, Snow!

  1. Pingback: Global warming equals -135.8 degrees Fahrenheit? | This Got My Attention

  2. annetbell says:

    Ugh! Snow. In our house, we call it the 4 letter “s” word! Namaste. . .

  3. VisitSiena says:

    really :) snow?? :) brrr

    • Mike says:

      Yes, snow … I was looking through the office window yesterday as it came down. It’s kind of pretty while it’s falling but then we have to deal with it. Luckily, it’s just enough to cover the ground.

      • VisitSiena says:

        here in Siena snow. . . very seldom:) but probably more rain :) :) so winter is close . . . :)you have to deal it and you will !

        • Mike says:

          Thanks for the notes. I hope to visit Siena one day. It looks wonderful. We really enjoyed visiting Rome this past Summer and look forward to seeing more of Italy.

          • VisitSiena says:

            Siena is not so big like Rome but beautiful :) for sure you will enjoy it !!

