My Princess of Liberty


Happy Fourth of July, Everyone!

Today the weather is spectacular here in the Madison area, bright sun, some popcorn clouds and 79 degrees. Wow, what a day! It certainly brought out a large crowd for the Orchard Ridge Neighborhood Fourth of July Parade and Picnic. I wanted to get some photos but didn’t have time since my wife and I were busy helping set up things and serve the brats, hotdogs, hamburgers and other picnic fare. I did have time to catch a shot of my Princess of Liberty (a.k.a. The Lady of Ladybird Lane) as she cut up the watermelons. You may recognize her as my lavender harvester from a different picture.

0704141012aPoL

Here’s a snippet taken from the neighborhood newsletter’s coverage of the event two years ago.

OR-4thofJuly

Comments are closed.

