Available for immediate occupancy


Ladybird Lane currently has cozy accommodations available situated in a nice spruce tree. It’s not too big but it is close to a feeder which is almost always full. You must be able to tolerate squirrels, and hummingbirds, too, when they show up.

DSC_9366_20150404_birdhouse

6 Responses to Available for immediate occupancy

  1. Lynn Patra says:

    Did you make the birdhouse Mike? That’s something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile.

    • Mike says:

      No. I’m not nearly so imaginative :-( I wish I were but …. I can put together a birdhouse but the cute little decorations I just don’t think of very quickly. You, on the other hand, seem like a very creative person. I’d love to see what you come up with!

      • Lynn Patra says:

        Yes, I think I’ll try to undertake such a project this spring. I’d probably try to give such a house a naturalistic motif. I think the last thing small critters want is a home that attracts potential predators attention like “I’m right here!!!” The one you have hanging there accomplishes the not-sticking-out part with its subdued colors. Very nice!

        • Mike says:

          We got it art a garden store. birds have tried out out but none have stayed long.

          • Lynn Patra says:

            Ah ok. Birds can be quite picky indeed!

          • Mike says:

            This is just outside my kitchen window, the deck, the spruce tree, the new currently available birdhouse, and I watch these animals in the mornings when they’re feeding. They are picky!

