MySpace founder travels the world taking amazing photographs


Remember MySpace? At one time it was the most popular social network on the internet. It was the first “facebook”. One of the founders of MySpace, Tom Anderson (he was my first MySpace friend (yours, too?) and he made a lot of money), has chosen to wander the world taking photographs and some of them are really amazing. BusinessInsider has the article.

I spent three and a half years in the Philippines as a Peace Corps Volunteer and flew in and out of Manila a handful of times but it always seemed to be cloudy or I was in the aisle seat so I never got to see much of the city from the air. But, Anderson has a photo that is very cool. And there are lots of others in the article.

Manila, Philippines: A river runs through it, the Pasig.

5 Responses to MySpace founder travels the world taking amazing photographs

  1. Tom Anderson and have been friends from way back! Thanks for updating me on his adventures, as I’m afraid I haven’t checked into MySpace lately. It was fun while it lasted. Thanks for posting his photos, too. The world is an amazing place, and I’m grateful for photographers who share their vision. And bloggers, too!

    • Mike says:

      Thanks for commenting, Catherine! I wish I had his gig and he had mine :-)

  2. This photo is just breath taking :D

    • Mike says:

      Thanks for commenting. My friend Tom, :-) he was a lucky guy that day! He seems to be lucky everyday from the looks of his Instagram page. :-)

      • thank you for posting it on here then. :) it’s really cool :)

