Sunny green eyed Susan


Getting out of the car this morning about 10 this flower popped me right in the eye. I ran into the house, grabbed the camera and had a little fun recording this rather sunny green eyed Susan. I like this flower, a variety of rudbeckia, but they often lack symmetry. I like symmetry! :-) So, this particular one really grabbed my attention.

8 Responses to Sunny green eyed Susan

  1. Nice! What a wonderful color.

    • Mike says:

      It’s such a bright yellow. Yesterday was its day. Today it’s missing a few petals and was bent low by the wind and rain last night. :-( Such is life.

  2. seaangel4444 says:

    Great shots, Mike! Cher xo

    • Mike says:

      Thanks, Cher! Sometimes a good one makes its way into my camera :-)

      • seaangel4444 says:

        Now I’m going to say something I said to you not too long ago: ahem…..”OH MIKE!” *LOL* *LOL* Cher xo

        • Mike says:

          :-)

  3. Purpleanais says:

    Very nice :)

    • Mike says:

      Thanks! Sometimes things just grab the eye.

