The second best reason to visit Hawaii


The 100% Kona coffee! At Foodland it was affordable. At Whole Check Foods it was outrageously priced, I think, $14 for a 7 ounce bag. I think I paid $10.50 at Foodland and it is just as delicious! I just didn’t get to carry around the Whole Check Foods bag. Here in Madison you can’t even find the 100% Kona. Such is the sad state of the People’s Paradise on the Shores of Mendota. ;-)

konacoffee

4 Responses to The second best reason to visit Hawaii

  1. Mél@nie says:

    I LOVE HAWAII and their unique coffee… <3 been there twice and visited the 4 main islands, last time in February… :)

    • Mike says:

      Thanks for commenting, Mel@nie! I’ve only enjoyed Oahu so far but next time … :-)

  2. Ha! You have discovered my weakness for Kona coffee, indeed one of the many blessings Hawaii has to offer. It’s very difficult to buy in its non-blended form. I sometimes joke about needing a quarter ounce of Kona coffee. Nector of the gods, I tell ya. ;)

    • Mike says:

      Indeed! Just a tablespoon goes a long way

