A golden glow at Vilas Park


Sunday just before sunset we decided to head out for a walk and some picture taking if anything happened to look interesting. After stopping by Wingra Park in Madison and finding no ducks to feed we decided to head to Vilas Park where one can almost always find a few near the lake shore. Walking south toward Lake Wingra the path has a small bridge over some water and if you look to the left as you’re crossing you can see the the west side of Vilas Zoo. Just before 6:00 p.m. the scene was just as pretty as a picture.

20151025_DSC_4154-Vilas-park

8 Responses to A golden glow at Vilas Park

  1. what a stunning photo – so evocative.

    • Mike says:

      Thanks, Mum! :-) When I saw the scene I was so surprised. There it was, a perfect opportunity and I had a camera with me!

  2. cindy knoke says:

    That is a perfect and exquisite photo! I wish I took it. You must blow it up and frame it!

    • Mike says:

      Thanks, Cindy. The scene was just there waiting to be admired. So, I tried to do my part :-)

  3. Beautiful photo of an incredibly gorgeous scene.

    • Mike says:

      Thanks! It was perfect weather and the right time of day. It just worked out. :-)

  4. That placid water is beautiful! Great shot! :)

    • Mike says:

      Thanks, Tom. Walking by there I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was perfect.

