Remembering Paris


Paris is often on my mind. The Lady of Ladybird Lane and I spent a wonderful Christmas and New Years there … 12 years ago, already. It seems like yesterday. I’ll always remember the evening we walked under the Eiffel Tower just after sunset, the sky clear, an iridescent blue, and The Tower glowing and flickering with this golden light. It was amazing.

P1000755-Paris-Eiffel

2 Responses to Remembering Paris

  1. Heartafire says:

    Lovely post. I was in Paris in April of 1996 with my husband and another couple. We were living in Bitburg Germany and visiting France. I sat on a bench while they went up the eiffel as I wasn’t feeling well. I will never forget the beauty of that city and hope to get back there again.

    • Mike says:

      Thanks for the lovely comment! We too hope to be back under the Eiffel one day :-)

